16 Tornadoes Confirmed In Kentucky

The National Weather Service has confirmed 16 tornadoes touched down in Kentucky.

The counties hit were; Meade, Hardin (2),Allen, Monroe, Spencer (2), Washington (2), Mercer, Muhlenburg, Calloway, Bath, Menifee and Franklin Counties.

The NWS is still assessing storm damage across the state to determine if it was caused by a tornado.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 15406891 - wkyt.com/a?a=15406891
Gray Television, Inc.