More KY Counties To Get Federal Money After Storms

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - More Kentucky counties have been added to
those that are eligible to get federal money to help recover from storms that hit the state in early February.
The Kentucky Division of Emergency Management and Federal
Emergency Management Agency announced Wednesday that Bath,
Harrison, Hopkins, Nicholas, Shelby and Spencer counties are now eligible. The original Feb. 21 disaster declaration covered Allen, Christian, Fayette, Hardin, Hart, Meade, Mercer, Monroe, and Muhlenberg counties.
In a release from Gov. Steve Beshear's office, FEMA official Michael Bolch urges individuals and businesses in the declared counties to register with the agency, even if they are not sure whether they qualify for assistance.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus