Several Counties Consider Smoking Bans

Three northern Kentucky counties are considering smoking bans that would prohibit lighting up in public.

Boone, Kenton and Campbell counties are weighing whether or not to snuff out smoking in restaurants, bars, workplaces and other public areas.

Clark County is also moving forward with a ban. The county's Board of Health approved the legislation last week.

Smoking is banned in a total of 18 communities in Kentucky.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus