2013 Kentucky Music Hall of Fame inductees announced

The 2013 Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum Inductees were announced today on WKYT.

This year's inductees include a smattering of seven native Kentucky artists with world-wide influence spanning the Christian, Rock and traditional Country music genres.

The contemporary inductees are Exile, The Kentucky Headhunters, Steven Curtis Chapman, and Skeeter Davis.
The pioneer inductees are The Hilltoppers, Old Joe Clark and Emory & Linda Martin.

Rockcastle Regional Hospital and University of Kentucky HealthCare will be title sponsors of the upcoming Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum Induction Ceremony. The ceremony will be held April 12, 2013 at the Lexington Center Bluegrass Ballroom.

The Kentucky Music Hall of Fame and Museum exists both to honor native Kentucky music professionals who have made significant contributions to the music industry in Kentucky and around the world and to be an educational source for anyone desiring to increase their knowledge of Kentucky's music.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus