Ky. Farmers Eligible For Disaster Assistance

Farmers in five Kentucky counties can now apply for federal disaster assistance money.

Ballard, Carroll, Livingston, McCracken and Union counties all border counties in Illinois that were declared disaster areas after widespread flooding, earlier this year.

Farmers in those Kentucky counties are eligible for low interest emergency loans. Farmers can apply at their local farm service agency office.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus