Ky. confirms 2 more swine flu cases

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Health officials have confirmed two additional cases of swine flu in Kentucky.

The Department for Public Health said Tuesday that the cases involve residents of Jefferson and Fayette counties.

Kentucky now has a total of 15 confirmed swine flu cases.

Other counties that have confirmed cases include Boone, Boyle, Daviess, Hardin, Kenton, Madison, Oldham and Warren.

(Copyright 2009 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus