Shelters set up for powerless Eastern Kentuckians

The following locations have been selected as designated shelters in several eastern Kentucky counties.

- Harlan County: Harlan County High School
- Pike County: Phelps High School, Shelby Valley High School, Johns Creek Elem.
-Breathitt County: Jackson Fire Dept.
-Knott County: Carrie Community Center
-Leslie County: Leslie Co. Emergency Center
-Letcher: Community Centers in Jenkins, Ermine, Colson, Boone Fork, Blackey, Oven Fork
-Whitley County: Whitley Co. Community Center
-Martin County: Martin County Senior Citizens Center
-Perry County: Presbyterian Church on High Street, Senior Citizen's Citizen at Perry County Park, Whitaker Athletic Center at Jeff
-Rockcastle County: Rockcastle County Middle School

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 79725772 -
Gray Television, Inc.