61 Ky. counties eligible for FSA loans

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - Farmers in 61 Kentucky counties may
qualify for individual disaster assistance from the USDA's Farm
Service Agency.
The counties, which stretch across the state, were declared
disaster areas by President Obama on May 17. The declarations stem
from flooding and storms since May 1.
The FSA will accept applications for the low interest emergency
loans through Jan. 18.
Farmers may apply for assistance through the local Farm Service
Agency office.
Online: http://www.fsa.usda.gov/FSA

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus