USDA Grants Relief To Kentucky Farmers

Kentucky farmers in seven counties can finally get some relief.

The USDA's Farm Service Agency is offering assistance to Boone, Henderson, Oldham, Union, Carroll, Jefferson, and Trimble County.

The counties are now eligible for federal disaster assistance, including low interest emergency loans.

Loan applications will be accepted through May of next year.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus