Beshear reappoints 3 members of hairdresser board

MGN Online

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Gov. Steve Beshear has reappointed three members of the Kentucky Board of Hairdressers and Cosmetologists, a panel that has oversight of the state's beauty shops.

Regina Kay Swanner of East Bernstadt, Bea Collins of Wittensville and Rebecca Taylor of Winchester will continue serving through Feb. 1, 2015.

Swanner is a cosmetology instructor at Somerset Community College. Collins is a hairdresser and owner of Bea's Beauty Salon. Taylor is a cosmetology school owner.

The hairdressers and cosmetologists board is intended to protect the health and safety of customers, to guard against fraud, and to set standards for operations of salons and beauty schools.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus