Start dates for Kentucky school systems

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WKYT) - Summer break is over for several school districts in our area.

Frankfort and Jackson independent schools returned to class on Monday. That was also the first day of school for Powell, Russell and Whitley County schools.

Most school districts will return to class over the next two weeks.

Bath County was scheduled to begin classes on Wednesday, but the school board voted to delay the start of school until August 13th.

Related Documents
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus