Trooper, detective of the year announced

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - A trooper assigned to the Kentucky State Police post has been named trooper of the year.

The agency announced the award Wednesday for Trooper First Class Shane L. Goodall, who has been with state police for 13 years, during a ceremony at the Frankfort Convention Center.

Also announced were detective of the year, Detective Ricky M. Brooks, a 10-year veteran assigned to the Columbia post; Jason Cammack officer of the year award to four-year veteran Officer Harold E. Mosley of the Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Division Henderson region; and facilities security officer of the year award to Officer Craig Shouse, a 10-year veteran of the agency.

Awards were also given for bravery, lifesaving acts, meritorious service and other achievements.

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus