Some Kentucky Counties Not Making The Grade For Air Quality

A report shows six Kentucky counties do not meet the Environmental Protection Agency’s new health standard for smog.

The EPA says Boyd, Christian, Greenup, Jefferson, Kenton and Oldham counties do not meet the new standard.

The new EPA standard will lower the allowable concentration of ozone in the air to no more than 75 parts per billion, compared with the old standard of 80.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

Read Comments

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
  • by Anonymous on Mar 13, 2008 at 04:34 PM
    Everyone has to love the EPA,before science there was no EPA.Has thier measurment devices been provin to be 100% realiable.By who!!!


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 16644511 -
Gray Television, Inc.