Six Counties Will Undergo Election Audit

Attorney General Jack Conway announced six counties that will undergo a post election audit.

The counties chosen by a drawing will be investigated for potential irregularities relating to the recent presidential primary.

Kentucky law dictates that after any primary or general election the attorney general must conduct an audit in no fewer than five percent of Kentucky counties.

The counties selected for the audit include: Butler, Calloway, Letcher, Perry, Trimble, and Webster.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:

Read Comments

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
  • by mason Location: Hindman on Jun 3, 2008 at 05:25 AM
    Wow, I can't believe Knott county isn't on the list but after all I hear it's still being carefully monitored by the FBI and with good reason, by the way does anybody know when they will be giving away free blacktop this year?


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 19477164 -
Gray Television, Inc.