Disaster Declarations In 33 Counties

On Thursday, President Bush declared parts of Kentucky a disaster area after strong winds whipped parts across the state last month.

The remnants of Hurricane Ike knocked out power to hundreds of thousands of customers.

33 Kentucky Counties are now federal disaster areas. Most of those are in northern and western Kentucky and in counties near Louisville.

The declaration means those counties will be eligible for federal funds to help with cleanup and recovery efforts.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 30710894 - wkyt.com/a?a=30710894
Gray Television, Inc.