Kentucky Farmers Can Seek Federal Funds

Eligible farmers in Boyd, Lawrence, Martin and Pike Counties are going to qualify for federal disaster assistance, including Farm Service Agency emergency loans.

On Monday, President Bush declared seven West Virginia counties
disaster areas due to damage and losses caused by severe storms,
flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred from April 14th through the 18th.

As a result of the declaration, four Kentucky counties were named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for the loan assistance.

Loan applications for physical and production losses will be received through January second, 2008 and applications pending on that date may be processed and completed.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 7540032 -
Gray Television, Inc.