17 Kentucky Counties Eligible for FSA Emergency Loans

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - The government reports farmers in 17 counties are eligible for federal disaster assistance, including low interest emergency loans from U-S-D-As Farm Service Agency, if eligibility requirements are met.

On June 15th, the entire state of Tennessee was given a disaster area designation due to damages and losses caused by record low temperatures and a deep freeze April fourth through the eleventh. As a result of the declaration, 17 Kentucky Counties have been named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for loans.

The counties are: Allen, Bell, Calloway, Christian, Clinton, Cumberland, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Logan, McCreary, Monroe, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Wayne and Whitley.

Loan applications for physical and production losses will be received through February 15th, 2008 and applications pending on that date may be processed and completed.

Farmers interested in applying for assistance should contact their local F-S-A county office.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

For FSA information follow the link below.<.strong>

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8129712 - wkyt.com/a?a=8129712
Gray Television, Inc.