Commission chooses 3 nominees for Ky. high court

FRANKFORT, Ky. (WKYT) - Three attorneys have been selected as nominees to fill a vacancy on the Kentucky Supreme Court left by the retirement of Justice Wil Schroder in January.

The Judicial Nominating Commission, which is led by Chief Justice John D. Minton Jr., named Joseph E. Conley Jr. of Villa Hills, Michelle M. Keller of Fort Mitchell and Allison Emerson Jones of Prospect as nominees for the seat. The 6th Supreme Court District includes 21 counties in the northern Kentucky area.

Gov. Steve Beshear has 60 days to appoint a replacement after the commission sends the names to him.

Seven justices sit on the Kentucky Supreme Court and serve eight-year terms.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 199461281 -
Gray Television, Inc.