List Of Appointees To Gambling Panel

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - House Speaker Jody Richards has set up a legislative panel to further study issues regarding the legalization of casino gambling in Kentucky.

Rep. Joni Jenkins, D-Louisville, willserve as chairman. Rep.
Darryl Owens, D-Louisville, will be vice chair.

Other Democratic members are Mike Cherry of Princeton, Larry Clark of Louisville, Leslie Combs of Pikeville, Tim Firkins of Louisville, Charlie Hoffman of Georgetown, Harry Moberly Jr. of Richmond, Carl Rollins of Midway, Arnold Simpson of Covington, John Will Stacy of Liberty and Tommy Thompson of Philpot.

Republicans in the group are James Comer of Tompkinsville, David
Osborne of Prospect and Sal Santoro of Florence.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 11427186 -
Gray Television, Inc.