Six counties chosen for post-election audit

Six counties have been chosen at random to undergo a post-election audit.

Attorney General Jack Conway's office announced Tuesday that Breathitt, Casey, Daviess, Garrard, Livingston, and Todd Counties were selected in a drawing for the audit.

Officials say they will check for any potential irregularities that may have occurred on election night.

The post election audits are required by law following each primary and general election.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 133910298 -
Gray Television, Inc.