Commission Nominates 3 To Succeed McAnulty

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Governor Fletcher has been sent three names of possible successors to the late Kentucky Supreme Court Justice William McAnulty.

Chief Justice Joseph Lambert led a seven-member nominating commission that selected Court of Appeals Judge Lisabeth Hughes Abramson and Jefferson County Circuit Judges Geoffrey Morris and James Shake.

Fletcher must select one of the three to replace McAnulty, who resigned from the Supreme Court on August eighth and died of cancer on August 23rd.

The appointee will serve through the November 2008 election, when voters will elect a justice.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 9640297 -
Gray Television, Inc.