2013 Border Bowl 'Top 12' announced

FRANKFORT, KY - (WKYT) The National Guard Border Bowl (Kentucky vs. Tennessee) made several announcements today. Among the 12 players nominated from Kentucky today were:

•Kyle Bolin (Lexington Catholic) Louisville Commitment
•Logan Woodside (Franklin County) Toledo Commitment
•Ryan Timmons (Franklin County)
•Jeffrey Canady (Knox Central)
•Boston Bryant (Whitley County)
•Michael Jones (Danville)
•Kentayvus Hopkins (Bourbon County)
•Joey Bloomfield (Ballard) Kansas Commitment
•Jacob Hyde (Clay County) Kentucky Commitment
•Tony Messer (Belfry)
•Jake Middleton (Harlan County)
•Domonick Brown (John Hardin)

The Kentucky team will be coached by Tom Larkey (Harlan County) and Joe Prince (Owensboro) will be the assistant head coach. Other assistant coaches include Ovie Canady (Harlan County), Chris Larkey (North Laurel), Tony Saylor (Rockcastle County), Mike Holcolmb (Breathitt County), Mike Croley (Bellevue), Bert Brown (Madison Central), Mike Jackson (Ballard) and Shawn Thompson (Wayne County)