Benson wins at Kentucky Speedway

Johnny Benson held off Michael Annett to win the Built Ford Tough 225 at Kentucky Speedway on Saturday.

Matt Crafton finished third, followed by Dennis Setzer and Davis Star. Kyle Busch failed in his attempt to win three consecutive races in three national tours, but rallied twice to finish sixth. Mike Skinner finished seventh, followed by Terry Cook, Marc Mitchell and Ron Hornaday.

Benson won for the first time in four starts at Kentucky and with the victory retook the lead in the driver standings, but one point over Crafton. The victory also was the 20th in series history for Bill Davis Racing, making it second among active teams.