Florida favored to win SEC; Cats picked last in East

HOOVER, Ala. (AP) - Florida was a landslide pick to repeat as
Southeastern Conference champions.
All but one of 64 media members voting at the league's media
days picked the Gators to win the title. Mississippi received one
vote in balloting released Friday.
Florida was a unanimous pick to win the Eastern Division title,
followed by Georgia, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vanderbilt and
Kentucky. The Gators are defending national champions, led by
Heisman Trophy-winning quarterback Tim Tebow and middle linebacker
Brandon Spikes.
Alabama edged out LSU and Ole Miss in balloting in the West.
Arkansas, Auburn and Mississippi State rounded out the West voting.
The predicted order of finish with first-place votes in
parentheses and total points, with the fewest:

SEC Champion: Florida (63), Mississippi (1).

Eastern Division
1. Florida (64) 64
2. Georgia 133
3. South Carolina 217
4. Tennessee 258
5. Vanderbilt 217
6. Kentucky 355
Western Division
1. Alabama (33) 109
2. LSU (15) 145
3. Mississippi (16) 149
4. Arkansas 245
5. Auburn 309
6. Mississippi St. 387.

(Copyright 2009 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)