WKYT | Lexington, Kentucky | Sports

UK women on TV school-record 16 times this season

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Five additional Kentucky women’s basketball games have been added to the television schedule it was announced today. The UK IMG Sports Network, UK's local network that serves eight over-the-air stations and Fox Sports Net South on cable, will broadcast five games, including UK’s “Pack the House” game vs. DePaul in Rupp Arena.

The five contests added by the UK IMG Sports Network includes home games vs. USC Upstate (Nov. 25), DePaul in Rupp Arena (Dec. 7), Middle Tennessee (Dec. 9), Marist (Dec. 30) and Texas A&M (Jan. 10).

In all, Kentucky will be televised a school-record 16 times during the regular season.

Season tickets for UK’s entire home schedule are on sale now for $65. Lower-level chair back seating ($80) is sold out.

Group tickets for the “Pack the House” game vs. DePaul on Dec. 7 in Rupp Arena are also available. Purchase 20 or more for just $3 per ticket or purchase 50 or more for just $1 per ticket. Children ages 5 and under are admitted free of charge in the general admission seating area.

All groups are welcome and will be given seating on a first-come, first-served basis. Contact Nathan.Schwake@uky.edu to purchase group tickets for the DePaul game.

Fans interested in season tickets can go to UKathletics.com or call the UK ticket office at 1-800-928-CATS.

2012-13 UK Hoops TV Games
• Nov. 13 (Tues) at Baylor (State Farm Classic) - ESPN2 – 6:00 p.m.
• Nov. 25 (Sun) USC UPSTATE – UK IMG/FSN – 1:00 p.m.
• Dec. 2 (Sun) at Louisville – ESPNU - 2:00 p.m.
• Dec. 7 (Fri) DEPAUL (Rupp Arena) – UK IMG/FSN – 7:00 p.m.
• Dec. 9 (Sun) MIDDLE TENNESSEE – UK IMG/FSN – 1:00 p.m.
• Dec. 30 (Sun) MARIST – UK IMG/FSN – 1:00 p.m.
• Jan. 3 (Thurs) FLORIDA – SPSO – 7:00 p.m.
• Jan. 10 (Thurs) TEXAS A&M – UK IMG/FSN – 6:00 p.m.
• Jan. 13 (Sun) at Missouri –- ESPNU –- 1:30 p.m.
• Jan. 20 (Sun) AUBURN –- SEC Network – 2:00 p.m.
• Jan. 24 (Thurs) at South Carolina – SPSO - 7:00 p.m.
• Jan. 27 (Sun) LSU – SPSO – 3:00 p.m.
• Feb. 3 (Sun) GEORGIA (NGWSD/Alumni Day) - SEC Network - 2:00 p.m.
• Feb. 10 (Sun) at Vanderbilt - ESPN2 - 4:00 p.m.
• Feb. 18 (Mon) at Texas A&M - ESPN2 - 7:00 p.m.
• March 3 (Sun) TENNESSEE (Senior Day) – ESPNU - 3:30 p.m.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus

WKYT

2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 172543861 - wkyt.com/a?a=172543861