Regional high school basketball sites announced

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WKYT) - The sites for the 2014 Basketball Regional Tournaments were finalized last week with the selection of Barren County (boys) and Allen County-Scottsville (girls) in the 4th Region. Regional basketball tournaments are scheduled for March 3-11, leading up to the 2014 Houchens Industries/KHSAA Girls’ Sweet 16® at E.A. Diddle Arena in Bowling Green (March 12-16), and the 2014 Whitaker Bank/KHSAA Boys’ Sweet 16® at Rupp Arena in Lexington (March 19-23).

Full-session ticket packages for the boys’ and girls’ Sweet Sixteen® are available for $80 for upper arena seats, and $124 for side/lower arena seats.

A complete list of regional tournament sites is available below:

Basketball Regional Tournament Sites
Region 1-Murray State Universiry (Boys and Girls)
Region 2-Madisonville-North Hopkins (Boys)
Region 2-Henderson County (Girls)
Region 3-Owensboro @ Sportscenter (Boys)
Region 3-Meade County @ Sportscenter (Girls)
Region 4-Barren County (Boys)
Region 4-Allen County-Scottsville (Girls)
Region 5-Marion County (Boys)
Region 5-Nelson County (Girls)
Region 6 & 7-Valley (Boys and Girls)
Region 8-Henry County (Boys)
Region 8-Grant County (Girls)
Region 9-Holmes @ BOKC (Boys and Girls)
Region 10-Mason County (Boys and Girls)
Region 11-Franklin County @ FCC (Boys and Girls)
Region 12-Pulaski County (Boys)
Region 12-Lincoln County (Girls)
Region 13-Jackson County @ Corbin Arena (Boys and Girls)
Region 14-Perry County Central (Boys)
Region 14-Leslie County (Girls)
Region 15-East Kentucky Expo Center (Boys and Girls)
Region 16-Morehead State University (Boys and Girls)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 239467461 -
Gray Television, Inc.