WKYT | Lexington, Kentucky | Sports

Hartline practices, could be ready for Vandy

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Despite some swelling in his knee, quarterback Mike Hartline practiced on Wednesday and did well, Coach Rich Brooks reported after practice.

“Although he had some swelling in his knee from yesterday, he moved around and practiced pretty good today so we’ll judge it as we move forward,” Brooks said. “He’s getting back in the swing of it pretty good.”

Hartline started the first five games of the season before sustaining a torn medial collateral knee ligament early in the third quarter at South Carolina on Oct. 10. True freshman Morgan Newton has opened the last four games in Hartline’s place.

Kentucky plays at Vanderbilt on Saturday at 12:21 p.m. EST (11:21 a.m. CST). The game will be televised by the SEC Network and also carried on ESPN GamePlan and ESPN360.com.

Fans Invited to Tailgate with UK Alumni Club: Kentucky fans traveling to the Vanderbilt game are invited to tailgate with the UK Alumni Club on Saturday morning. Here are the details:

Saturday, November 14, 2009

9 a.m. CT, 10 a.m. ET

Kickoff set for 11:21 a.m., CT and 12:21 p.m., ET.

Parking Lot of Regions Bank

3021 West End Ave.

Nashville, TN

(next to Stoney River Restaurant, approximately a 5 minute walk from the stadium.)

UK alumni and fans are invited to take part in pre-game fun on November 14. Our Kentucky Wildcats will battle the Vanderbilt Commodores for SEC Gridiron Glory. The event will begin at 9 a.m. CT (10 a.m. ET). Kickoff is set for 11:21 a.m. CT (12:21 p.m. ET)

Join in the festivities at Region's Centennial Bank parking lot. The cost is $12 for members, $15 for nonmembers and game day walk-ups which includes a catered breakfast meal by Jimmy Carl's Lunch Box. We will also have live music, and other surprise guest appearances. The cost is $5 for admission to event only.

To make your reservation, visit www.ukalumni.net/tailgate and click the 'registration' button on the webpage. You can also register by calling 1-800-269-ALUM or 859-257-7161.

For additional questions about the event, contact Jill Smith at jhsmith@uky.edu or 859-257-8906 or Greater Nashville UK Alumni Club president, Brad Bradshaw at brad@bradshawlitigation.com

“Cat Walk” Set for 9:05 a.m. Central Time: Fans wishing to participate in the “Cat Walk,” cheering the Wildcats when they enter Vanderbilt Stadium on Saturday, should be at Gate One of the stadium at 9:05 a.m. Central time (10:05 a.m. Eastern time). Here is a map link:

http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=en&msa=0&msid=104250253408995553317.000455fff4eada312853b&ll=36.144494,-86.809072&spn=0.002344,0.00567&t=h&z=18


WKYT

2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 69802037 - wkyt.com/a?a=69802037