WKYT | Lexington, Kentucky | Sports

Jones, Knight join Hopson, Knowles on USBWA All-district team

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2010-11 Men’s All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership. There are nine regions from coast to coast and a player and coach of the year are selected in each.

Two Kentucky Wildcats have been named to the District IV team, which includes Kentucky, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Florida:

Coach of the Year: Billy Donovan, Florida

Player of the Year: Chandler Parsons, Florida

All-district team:
Kenneth Faried, Morehead State
JaMychal Green, Alabama
Scotty Hopson, Tennessee
John Jenkins, Vanderbilt
Terrence Jones, Kentucky
Brandon Knight, Kentucky
Preston Knowles, Louisville
Chandler Parsons, Florida
Trey Thompkins, Georgia
Chris Warren, Ole Miss


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 117803478 - wkyt.com/a?a=117803478
Gray Television, Inc.