WKYT | Lexington, Kentucky | Sports

UK's Aumiller named to freshman All-SEC team

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- Eleven of the Southeastern Conference football squads are represented on the 11th annual SEC Coaches’ All-Freshman Team, it was announced Thursday.

Florida led the way with five selections, while Alabama, Arkansas and Tennessee had four each. Georgia, LSU and Vanderbilt each had three representatives on the team.

South Carolina running back Marcus Lattimore earned a spot on the team after he was named SEC Freshman of the Year and first team All-SEC earlier this week.

The entire team is listed below:


(*-Ties / Coaches could not vote for their own players)


Pos. Name School Ht. Wt. Hometown

TE Jordan Aumiller Kentucky 6-4 230 Danville, Ky.

OL Ja’Wuan James Tennessee 6-7 313 Suwanee, Ga.

OL D.J. Fluker Alabama 6-6 330 Foley, Ala.

OL Wesley Johnson Vanderbilt 6-5 280 Nashville, Tenn.

*OL Alvin Bailey Arkansas 6-5 323 Broken Arrow, Okla.

*OL Gabe Jackson Mississippi State 6-4 305 Liberty, Miss.

C Travis Swanson Arkansas 6-5 305 Kingwood, Texas

WR Ace Sanders South Carolina 5-7 166 Bradenton, Fla.

WR Justin Hunter Tennessee 6-4 183 Virginia Beach, Va.

QB Aaron Murray Georgia 6-1 209 Tampa, Fla.

RB Marcus Lattimore South Carolina 6-0 218 Duncan, S.C.

RB Mike Dyer Auburn 5-9 215 Little Rock, Ark.

AP Trey Burton Florida 6-2 222 Venice, Fla.


Pos. Name School Ht. Wt. Hometown

DL Jacques Smith Tennessee 6-2 248 Ooltewah, Tenn.

DL Barkevious Mingo LSU 6-5 237 West Monroe, La.

DL Sharrif Floyd Florida 6-3 301 Philadelphia, Pa.

*DL Byran Jones Arkansas 6-2 310 Junction City, Ark.

*DL Kwame Geathers Georgia 6-6 325 Georgetown, S.C.

*DL Corey Lemonier Auburn 6-4 227 Hialeah, Fla.

*DL Walker May Vanderbilt 6-5 235 Birmingham, Ala.

*DL Sam Montgomery LSU 6-5 245 Greenwood, S.C.

LB C.J. Mosley Alabama 6-2 225 Theodore, Ala.

LB Jelani Jenkins Florida 6-1 223 Olney, Md.

*LB Ronald Powell Florida 6-4 248 Moreno Valley, Calif.

*LB John Propst Tennessee 6-1 220 Hoover, Ala.

DB Tyrann Mathieu LSU 5-9 180 New Orleans, La.

DB Nickoe Whitley Mississippi State 6-0 200 Jackson, Miss.

DB Kenny Ladler Vanderbilt 6-1 200 Stone Mountain, Ga.

*DB Dee Milliner Alabama 6-1 182 Millbrook, Ala.

*DB Alec Ogletree Georgia 6-3 224 Newnan, Ga.


Pos. Name School Ht. Wt. Hometown

PK Zach Hocker Arkansas 6-0 170 Russellville, Ark.

P Cody Mandell Alabama 6-4 201 Lafayette, La.

RS Andre DeBose Florida 6-0 192 Sanford, Fla.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus


2851 Winchester Rd. Lexington, Ky 40509 859-299-0411 - switchboard 859-299-2727 - newsroom
Register for Email
RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111621369 - wkyt.com/a?a=111621369
Gray Television, Inc.