Three Officers Could Receive National Award

Three police officers could be honored nationally for their service during the moments after the Comair crash.

Officers Bryan Jared, James "Pete" Maupin, and Jon Sallee were selected as recipients for the National Association of Police Organization's Top Cops Award. The award is a tribute to outstanding officers across the nation.

The three were responsible for pulling First Officer James Polehinke out of the wreckage of Comair Flight 5191.

Polehinke was the only survivor.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 6319767 -
Gray Television, Inc.