Four Counties Quality For Disaster Assistance

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - Eligible farmers in Boyd, Lawrence, Martin
and Pike Counties are going to qualify for federal disaster
assistance, including Farm Service Agency emergency loans.
On Monday, President Bush declared seven West Virginia counties
disaster areas due to damage and losses caused by severe storms,
flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred from April 14th
through the 18th.
As a result of the declaration, four Kentucky counties were
named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may
qualify for the loan assistance.
Loan applications for physical and production losses will be
received through January second, 2008 and applications pending on
that date may be processed and completed.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 7540667 -
Gray Television, Inc.