Enrollment begins November 14 for 2010 crop year losses

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - Enrollment for 2010 crop year losses
begins later this month, and the Farm Service Agency in Kentucky is
encouraging growers who had losses last year to contact the agency
to learn more.
To qualify, a producer must operate in a county that had a
primary or contiguous county disaster declaration and have at least
a 10 percent production loss affecting a crop of economic
Producers who operate outside a disaster county are eligible if
they have a production loss of 50 percent or more of the normal
farm production.
Enrollment begins Nov. 14.
Only 10 Kentucky counties did not receive a disaster designation
during 2010: Clay, Floyd, Harlan, Johnson, Knox, Lawrence, Leslie,
Letcher, Martin and Pike.
For more information, contact the local county FSA office or
visit http://www.fsa.usda.gov/sure .

WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 133196278 - wkyt.com/a?a=133196278
Gray Television, Inc.