More than 30 wanted in monthly Johnson County roundup

PAINTSVILLE, Ky. (WYMT) - The Johnson County Sheriff's Office continues to do monthly drug roundups. However, this month they expanded the roundup and went after folks facing everything from theft indictments to child support charges.

Another month, another list of names wanted in Johnson County. This time the sheriff's office rounding up a list of more than thirty....with 18 warrants from the sherif's office, 16 from the county attorney. Sheriff Dwayne Price says a majority of his warrants are drug related.

"90 percent of them are drug related. Everything from cultivating marijuana, trafficking controlled substance first and second degree, to receiving stolen property such as a vehicle," explains Price.

Something they continue to do each month in an effort to clean up their community.

Price says, "People are sick and tired of the doping and the stealing because it all ties in together."

This month in addition to the drug related indictments, the sheriff's office is helping the county attorney locate several facing child support charges.

Michael Endicott, Johnson County Attorney says, "We have about 3,000 child support cases on average active in our county. Occasionally sometimes we are just not able to locate them or get no cooperation from them, so sometimes we feel the need to file criminal charges against them."

Endicott says each of the 16 included in the roundup fall behind by about 1,000 dollars in payments.

"If people ignore us and do not cooperate with us and work with us to make some sort of effort to pay, then generally we will issue a warrant," he explains.

Wanted in August roundup:
(Grand Jury Indictments)
- Jimmy Salyers
- Dusty Hamilton
- Jennifer Hamilton
- Earl Rodney Ward
- Kevin D. Clay
- Lindsay J. Osborne
- Donald Cantrell
- Steven Lumpkins
- Sabrina Jones
- Gary Jones
- James Miller
- Christopher Blair
- Josh Daniel
- Diane Gatewood
- Dustin Ratliff

(Child Support Warrants)
- Travis Mollette
- Robert Moore
- Thomas Walter Morris
- Dallas Meade
- Robert B. Webber
- Russell Vires
- Floyd Williams
- Rocky D. Scragg
- Phillip M. Chapman
- Marsha Allen
- Shannon M. Fannin
- Anthony R. Cantrell
- Troy Foster
- Melissa Marie Francis
- Christopher A. Meyerhoff
- Angela Jones

If you have any information regarding the names listed above, contact the Johnson County Sheriff's Office at (606)789-3411

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 271451541 -
Gray Television, Inc.