Lee County school board member honored

BEATTYVILLE,Ky.(WYMT)- An eastern Kentucky school board chairman was honored today for his dedication to the students in the school district.

Chairman William Owens has worked on the Lee County School Board for 22 years. He was presented the 2013 Warren H. Proudfoot award for outstanding school board member at the Kentucky School Board Association's annual conference in Louisville.

Owens is also a founding member and chief of the Beartrack Volunteer Fire Department, where he has served for 23 years.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 192758231 - wkyt.com/a?a=192758231
Gray Television, Inc.