More Eastern Kentucky counties issue burn bans

More Eastern Kentucky counties are being added to the growing list of burn bans.

Boyd, Lee, Breathitt and Powell are the latest to be added.

They join Laurel and Whitley counties, who were added on Monday.

The National Weather Service in Jackson has issued a Fire Weather Watch for most of the region for Thursday.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 160431295 -
Gray Television, Inc.