New crop of state officials being sworn in Monday

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - Winners of down-ballot offices in
November's general election are set to take office on Monday.
For Attorney General Jack Conway and Treasurer Todd Hollenbach,
it will be the beginning of second terms when they're sworn in at
the Capitol in an 11 a.m. EST ceremony.
The two Democrats withstood strong Republican challengers to
retain their offices.
Incoming Democratic Secretary of State Allison Lundergan Grimes
will be sworn in during the same Capitol ceremony, as will
Agriculture Commissioner James Comer, a Republican, and Auditor
Adam Edelen, a Democrat.
Gov. Steve Beshear and Lt. Gov. Jerry Abramson were sworn in
separately earlier this month.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 136461303 -
Gray Television, Inc.