WYMT- Sports - Headlines

2012 WYMT All Mountain football teams

HAZARD Ky. (WYMT) - Here are the WYMT All Mountain Awards as nominated by the coaches.

First Team All Mountain

QB - Jarredd Jarrell (Prestonsburg)
RB - Jake Middleton (Harlan Co.)
RB - Jeffrey Canady (Knox Central)
WR - Grant Anderson (Prestonsburg)
WR - Skylar Griffith (Williamsburg)
K - Keaton Kennedy (North Laurel)
Utility - Richard Trent (Breathitt Co.)

Second Team All Mountain

QB - Dalton Sizemore (Williamsburg)
RB - Weston Little (South Floyd)
RB - Kody Thornsberry (Morgan Co.)
WR - Bryson Williams (Prestonsburg)
WR - Corey Shelton (Williamsburg)
K - Austin Kidd - (Pikeville)
Utility - Austin Pray (Perry Central)

Third Team All Mountain

QB - Ethan Horton (Leslie Co.)
RB - Jonathan Polly (Bell Co.)
RB - Chase Hall (Pikeville)
WR - Wes Pugh (Pike Central)
WR - Brett Goodwin (Powell Co.)
K - Jon Stidham (Prestonsburg)
Utility - Michael Nelson (North Laurel)

First Team Offensive Line

Harlan Co. Black Bears:

JW Cooper
Aaron Caldwell
Justin "Big Ed" Hensley
Zach Caldwell
Will Banks
Tyler Ely
Gary Helton

Second Team Offensive Line

Belfry Pirates:

Zach Taylor
James May
Mackie Francis
Antonio WIllis
Derrick Jude
Joey Duty
Zack Lester

Third Team Offensive Line

Knox Central Panthers:

Derek Fills
John Shepherd
Alex Sprinkles
Dee Castle
Zed Collett
Armani Wardlaw
Corey Owens
Blake Hinkle
First Team All Mountain Defense

Josh Robinson (Belfry)
Madison Ghormley (Belfry)
Zack Thacker (Belfry)
Dustin Rogers (Betsy Layne)
Jacob Hyde (Clay Co.)
Carson Whitehead (Harlan Co.)
Cole Wilson (Harlan Co.)
Tucker Lewis (Harlan Co.)
Nathan Higgins (Hazard)
Matt Hall (Johnson Cent.)
Devan Evans (Knox Cent.)
Hayden Canady (Knox Cent.)
Matthew Barger (Knox Cent.)
Jordan Wellman (Lawrence Co.)
Blake Bray (Leslie Co.)
Gabe Blair (North Laurel)
Cody Estep (Pikeville)
Jared Philpot (Pineville)
Kienan Tiller (Powell Co.)
Austin Cornett (Pulaski Co.)
Mason Helton (Pulaski Co.)
Jefferson Patrick (Williamsburg)

Honorable Mention Team


Sani Warren (Belfry)
Dylan Hamilton (Betsy Layne)
Ryan Holland (Clay Co.)
Evan Whitaker (Hazard)
Ty Saragus (Harlan)
Major Edwards (Middlesboro)
Kash Daniel (Paintsville)
Mac Justice (Pike Cent.)
Jamie Roan (Pineville)
Riley Hall (Pulaski Co.)
Corey McPhetridge (Rockcastle Co.)

Running Backs

Justin Johnson (Belfry)
Ryan Collett (Bell Co.)
Sam Carr (Clay Co.)
Matt Jewell (Corbin)
Damion Belcher (Johnson Cent.)
Jordan Young (Johnson Cent.)
Josh Dillon (Johnson Cent.)
Jonathan Gist (Knox Cent.)
AJ Cyrus (Lawrence Co.)
Ricky Goble (Lawrence Co.)
Chris Tyree (Letcher Cent.)
Gabe Blair (North Laurel)
Marcus Johnson (Pike Cent.)
Tanner Mike (Pineville)
Tyler Goins (Pulaski Co.)
Logan Campisano (Southwestern)

Wide Receivers

Cory Shouse (Breathitt Co.)
Joey Dezarn (Clay Co.)
David Allen (Harlan)
Chase Hoskins (Leslie Co.)
Eric Hubbard (Leslie Co.)
Keaston Hall (Letcher Cent.)
Nathan Pray (Perry Cent.)


Kevin Eversole (Hazard)
Trent Tackett - (Shelby Valley)


Payton Mullins (Belfry)
Tony Messer (Belfry)
Cory Lee (Bell Co.)
DJ Warwick (Bell Co.)
Blake Spencer (Betsy Layne)
Houston Hall (Betsy Layne)
Jacob Reid (Clay Co.)
Matt Jewell (Corbin)
Jordan Olinger (Hazard)
Josh Meehan (Hazard)
Ryland Atkins (Harlan)
Armani Wardlaw (Knox Cent.)
Daniel Messer (Perry Cent.)
Nathan Pray (Perry Cent.)
Andrew Douglas (Pineville)
Zach Spencer (Powell Co.)
Aaron Griffith (Prestonsburg)
Adam Griffith (Prestonsburg)
Colin Hau-Blair (Pulaski Co.)
Jacob Denney (Pulaski Co.)
Tevin Slaughter (Somerset)
Jimmy Helton (South Floyd)
Logan Hamblin (Williamsburg)
Michael Rose-Creekmore (Williamsburg)
Boston Bryant (Whitley Co.)
Samuel Vanover (Whitley Co.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 184496871 - wkyt.com/a?a=184496871
Gray Television, Inc.