WYMT- Sports - Headlines

EKU announces 2012 Athletics Hall of Fame class

RICHMOND, Ky. – The Eastern Kentucky University Athletics Hall of Fame 2012 induction class features eight distinguished individuals. The class will be enshrined in the historic Keen Johnson Building on Friday, Oct. 26.

The 2012 induction class includes: Charmaine Byer (women’s track & field, 1984-88), Alex Dominguez (football, 1979-82), Clay Elswick (baseball, 1983-86), Kevin Greve (football, 1978-81), Chris Isaac (football, 1978-81), Teresa McNair (women’s basketball, 1999-2003), Dave Quick (baseball, 1961-64) and Garfield Smith (men’s basketball, 1964-68).

Friday’s activities begin with a 5:30 p.m. reception in Walnut Hall, followed by a 6:30 p.m. dinner in the Keen Johnson ballroom. The ceremony is scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m. The group will also be recognized just prior to the Colonels’ football game against Eastern Illinois on Saturday, Oct. 27.

Tickets for the dinner and ceremony are $25 and can be purchased by calling the Colonel Club office, 859-622-2046. The deadline for registration is Friday, Oct. 19. Tickets will not be sold at the event.

For more information on the EKU Athletics Hall of Fame, please contact Karl Park, Executive Director of the EKU Athletics Hall of Fame, 859-200-6686 or karl.park@eku.edu.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 165189436 - wkyt.com/a?a=165189436
Gray Television, Inc.