WYMT- Sports - Headlines

Kentucky Football Coaches Assoc. announces award winners

The Kentucky Football Coaches Association announces its District Coach of the Year and Player of the Year winners, and other award winners that will be honored at the state finals this year.

Player of the Year School Coach of the Year School

1A District 1 Jonathon Jackson Mayfield Joe Morris Mayfield
1A Dsitrcit 2 Jesse Keen Holy Cross Mike Fletcher Holy Cross
1A District 3 Kaleb Leach Frankfort Kevin Siple Bracken Co
1A Distrcit 4 Cameron Vocke Beechwood Noel Rash Beechwood
1A District 5 Skyler Griffith Williamsburg Jerry Herron, Jr. Williamsburg
1A District 6 B. J. Combs Hazard Mark Dixon Hazard

1A District 7 Chris Brewer Fairview Nathan McPeek Fairview
1A District 8 Randy Maynard Pikeville Chris McNamee Pikeville
Undefeated Nathan McPeek Fairview
Undefeated Joe Morris Mayfield
100th WIN Chris McNamee Pikeville

2A District1 Kendall Deese Murray Steve Duncan Murray
2A District 2 Issac Hardest Owensboro Catholic John Edge Owensboro Catholic
2A District 3 Hunter Bowles Glasgow Rick Wood Glasgow
2A District 4 Ivan Talley Louisville Christian Academy Stefan LeFors Louisville Christian Academy
2A District 5 Sawyer Williams Owen Co Adam Fowler Owen Co.
2A District 6 Brady Highchew Newport Cent. Catholic Josh Stratton Lloyd Memorial
2A District 7 Tryston Ford Danville Ray Graham Lexington Christian Academy
2A District 8 Joseph Jamerson Prestonburg Jonathon Parsons Betsy Layne

Undefeated John Edge Owensboro Catholic
Undefeated Adam Fowler Owen Co.
Undefeated Rick Wood Glasgow
100th WIN David Barnes Caldwell Co

3A District 1 J. D. Harmon Paducah Tilghman Shawn Berner Ft. Campbell
3A District 2 Jacob Tobias Edmonson Co. Kyle Pierce Edmonson Co
3A District 3 Anthony Wales Louisville Central Ty Scroggins Louisville Central
3A District 4 Cory Davenport Bell Co. Shawn Thompson Wayne Co.
3A District 5 Kentayvus Hopkins Bourbon Co Mark Scenters Garrard Co
3A Distrcit 6 MacKenzie McGlone West Carter Josh Hughes Lewis Co
3A District 7 Richard Trent Breathitt Co Brian Turner Morgan Co
3A District 8 Trey Willis Belfry Philip Haywodd Belfry
Undefeated Mike Holcomb Breathitt Co

Undefeated Kyle Pierce Edmonson Co
300th WIN Ivan McGlone Russell
250th WIN Mike Holcomb Breathitt Co
100th WIN Shawn Berner Ft. Campbell
**346th WIN Philip Haywodd Belfry

4A District 1 Tray Carr Madisonville No. Hopkins Jack Haskins Lone Oak
4A District 2 Dareus Wickware Franklin-Simpson Ben Bruni Warren East
4A District 3 Michael Brooks Collins Jerry Lucas Collins
4A District 4 Lee Lee Hayden Valley LaKunta Farmer Doss
4A District 5 Zach Hester Boyle Co Bill Letton Lexington Catholic
4A District 6 Jeff Canady Knox Central Scott Parkey Rockcastle Co
4A District 7 Patrick Towles Highlands Dale Mueller Highlands
4A District 8 Adam Wing Rowan Co Leon Hart Ashland Blazer

Undefeated Dale Mueller Highlands
200th WIN Jim Matney Johnson Central
100th WIN Tim Schlosser Franklin Simpson
250th WIN Larry French Boyle Co

5A District 1 Cody Murphy Ohio Co Todd Huston Ohio Co
5A District 2 Eric Brown Warren Central Mike Rogers Warren Central
5A District 3 Jeremy Harness John Hardin Mark Brown John Hardin
5A District 4 Todd Asbury North Bullitt Brett Newton North Bullitt
5A District 5 Tyler Morris Cooper Randy Borchers Cooper
5A District 6 Ryan Timmons Franklin Co Chris Tracy Franklin Co
5A District 7 Deon Shannon Lincoln Co Mike Settles Lincoln Co
5A District 8 Marcus McMillian Harlan Co Tom Larkey Harlan Co
Undefeated Chris Tracy Franklin Co
Undefeated Kevin Wallace Bowling Green
Undefeated Mark Brown John Hardin
250th WIN Mark Brown John Hardin
150th WIN Danny Leasor Bullitt Central

6A District 1 Avery Pitt Henderson Co Ron Barnard Marshall Co
6A District 2 Thomas Wilson Meade Co Mark Perry Central Hardin
6A District 3 Kiante Northington Butler Corey Crume Southern
6A District 4 James Quick Trinity Beatty Trinity
6A District 5 Tanner Evans Eastern Matt Brown Oldham Co
6A District 6 Tyler Durham Campbell Co Steve Lickert Campbell Co
6A District 7 Ben Lawler Scott Co Jim McKee Scott Co
6A District 8 Pokey Harris Geo. Rogers Clark Bert Brown Madison Central
Undefeated Jim McKee Scott Co
Undefeated Bob Beatty Trinity

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 134299268 - wkyt.com/a?a=134299268
Gray Television, Inc.