WYMT- Sports - Headlines

Softball players and coaches of the year

Kentucky Prep Softball Regional Coach of the Year Award Winners and Regional Player of the Year Award Winners.

The following players and coaches will be honored on Saturday, June 16 at 8:00 pm at the Ramada Plaza in Louisville. All Hall of Fame Inductees, Player of the Year, and Coach of the Year honorees will receive a complementary dinner at the Hall of Fame Banquet. Any guests will pay $25 per plate.

If you or one of your players is listed below, please send an email to Jim McAlister at kpsoftball@yahoo.com to let him know whether or not you will be attending (and the number of guests that will be attending with you). Any questions should be directed to Jim McAlister.

Coaches by Region

1st Region David Scheer - Lone Oak
2nd Region Jennifer Valeriote - Madisonville
3rd Region George Randolph - Owensboro Catholic
4th Region Penny Reece - Greenwood
5th Region Jeff Walker - Green Co.
6th Region Ricky Hoffman - Bullitt East
7th Region Jennifer Hunt - Assumption
8th Region Steve Leanhart - Oldham Co.
9th Region Patti Oliverio - Ryle
10th Region Christine Garnett - Harrison Co./Barry Bretez - Nicholas Co.
11th Region Shane Weaver - Lafayette
12th Region Brian Deem - Boyle Co.
13th Region J.W. Campbell - Bell Co./Chris Hart - Corbin
14th Region Shirley Beard - Estill Co.
15th Region Matt Walls - Pikeville

16th Region Geoff Stewart - Boyd Co.

Players by Region

1st Region Alex Sohl - Lone Oak
2nd Region Jordan McNary - Hopkins Central
3rd Region Brooke Payne - Owensboro Catholic
4th Region Kelsi Pardue - Allen Co.
5th Region Kasey Estes - Green Co.
6th Region Rachel Simms - Bullitt East
7th Region Morgan Foley - Assumption/Allie Foster - CAL
8th Region Ally Vaughn - Henry County
9th Region McKell Oliverio - Ryle
10th Region Ashley Coppage - Harrison Co.
11th Region Michal Luckett - Scott Co./Brittany Sims - Lafayette
12th Region Tabby Shewmaker- Mercer Co.
13th Region Kristin Fields - North Laurel/Kristen Slusher - Bell Co
14th Region Cassidy Flynn - Estill Co.
15th Region Chloe Blair - Johnson Central

16th Region Kelsee Hammonds - Ashland

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 157309905 - wkyt.com/a?a=157309905
Gray Television, Inc.