WYMT- Sports - Headlines

WYMT All Mountain Football Awards

Here are the 2011 WYMT All Mountain Football Teams:

1st Team All Mountain


Alan Boggs - Pike Co. Central

Running Backs

JJ Jude - Johnson Central
Dustin Powell - Southwestern

Wide Receivers

Skylar Griffith - Williamsburg
Wes Pugh - Pike Co. Central

Utility Player

Richard Trent - Breathitt Co.


Trent Davis - Johnson Central

2nd Team All Mountain


Chase Roark - Middlesboro

Running Backs

Cory Davenport - Bell Co.
Marcus McMillian - Harlan Co.

Wide Receivers

Darryl Beatty - Perry Central
Josh Brown - South Laurel

Utility Player

Jeffrey Canady - Knox Central


Seth McCoy - Whitley Co.

3rd Team All Mountain


Dalton Sizemore - Williamsburg

Running Backs

Weston Little - South Floyd
Lucas Field - Shelby Valley

Wide Receivers

Sheldon Rice - Allen Central
Jordan Olinger - Hazard

Utility Player

Randy Maynard - Pikeville


Zach Burgy Vanhoose - Pikeville

1st Team Defense

Sheldon Rice - Allen Central
Madison Ghormley - Belfry
Tony Messer - Belfry
Payton Mullins - Belfry
Gary Runyon - Belfry
Eric Miller - Bell Co.
Austin Hall - Betsy Layne
Okie Boggs - Harlan
Carson Whitehead - Harlan Co.
Kainer Caudill - Harlan Co.
BJ Combs - Hazard
Austin Johnson - Hazard
Charlie Cox - Jenkins
Jimmy Preston - Johnson Central
Hayden Canady - Knox Central
Blake Shaeffer - Lawrence Co.
Jordan Wellman - Lawrence Co.
Gary Wibbles - North Laurel
Cody Hollon - Perry Central
Matt Robinson - Perry Central
Cory Shouse - Pike Co. Central
Austin Black - Pikeville
Tolliver Hefner - Pikeville
Devon Sparks - Powell Co.
Brandon Trent - Powell Co.
BB Bradley Rockcastle Co.
Mason Johnson - Shelby Valley
Trey Slaughter - Somerset
Travis Burns - South Laurel
Dalton Wilson - Southwestern
Logan Hamblin - Williamsburg
Jefferson Patrick - Williamsburg

1st Team Offensive Line

Belfry Pirates

2nd Team Offensive Line

Harlan Co.

3rd Team Offensive Line

Johnson Central

Players of the Year

1A Skylar Griffith - Williamsburg
2A Chase Roark - Middlesboro
3A Richard Trent - Breathitt Co.
4A JJ Jude - Johnson Central
5A Matt Robinson - Perry Central

Coaches of the Year

1A Mark Dixon - Hazard
2A Eddie Melton - Leslie Co.
3A Philip Haywood - Belfry
4A Scott Parkey - Rockcastle Co.
5A Andy Stephens - Southwestern

Honorable Mention


Micah Harlow – Allen Central
Dylan Hamilton – Betsy Layne
Ty Syragus – Harlan
Evan Whitaker – Hazard
Logan Johnson – Letcher Cent.
Kyle Huff – Perry Central
Adam Crisp – Prestonsburg
Alex Lange – Somerset
Tyler Dethridge – South Laurel

Running Backs

Trey Willis – Belfry
Josh Dixon - Belfry
Justin Johnson - Belfry
Austin Hall – Betsy Layne
Kory Jarrell – Betsy Layne
Will Thomas Collins – Breathitt Co.
Brady Foley – Corbin
Jake Middleton – Harlan Co.
Jacob Marcum – Lawrence Co.
Chris Maggard - Leslie Co.
Gabe Blair – North Laurel
Justin Smith – Pike Central
Chase Hall – Pikeville
Andrew Douglas – Pineville
Derek Taulbee - Powell Co.
Tyler Goins – Pulaski Co.
Boston Bryant – Whitley Co.

Wide Receivers

Howie Dotson – Belfry
Josh Fletcher – Breathitt Co.
Wes Noble – Breathitt Co.
Josh Jewell – Corbin
Dakota Morris – Harlan
Vince Bianchi – Harlan
BJ Combs – Hazard
Austin Johnson- Hazard
Austin Collett - Leslie Co.
Cody Estep – Pikeville
Jarredd Jarrell – Prestonsburg
Storm Wilson – Somerset

Utility Players

Bryson Williams – Prestonsburg
Michael Nelson – North Laurel
Alex Lange – Somerset
Alan Williams - Southwestern


Howie Dotson – Belfry
Josh Dixon – Belfry
Jonathan Polly – Bell Co.
Tony Dirico – Betsy Layne
Grant Grigsby – Corbin
Matt Jewell – Corbin
Chase Calton – Harlan Co.
Ryan Bentley – Jenkins
Nathan Higgins – Hazard
Jeffrey Canady – Knox Central
Tyler Grubb – Knox Central
Codi Diamond – Knox Central
John Shepherd – Knox Central
John Brewer - Leslie Co.
Kyle Huff – Perry Central
Chris Cook – Prestonsburg
Justin Cornett – Pulaski Co.
Steven Thomason – Rockcastle Co.
Ben Lake – Rockcastle Co.
Rob Lewis – Southwestern

Offensive Line

Bell Co.
Estill Co.
Shelby Valley
Whitley Co.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WYMT CONTACT INFO 199 Black Gold Blvd. Hazard, KY 41701 606-436-5757 - switchboard 606-439-9968 - newsroom
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 136163193 - wkyt.com/a?a=136163193
Gray Television, Inc.