Clay - Headlines

Police department expands jurisdiction

WILLIAMSBURG, Ky. (WYMT) - The Williamsburg Police Department now has jurisdiction in four eastern Kentucky counties.

The Williamsburg Police facebook page says they signed an inter-local agreement with agencies in Clay, Knox, Laurel, and Rockcastle Counties.

London Chief of Police, Stuart Walker, says the agreement serves as a legal way for the police departments to help and support one another.

Stuart says the agreement is a huge resource and should be looked into everywhere.

Disqus has not been setup for this website.
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 203291711 -
Gray Television, Inc.