WKYT - Frankfort - Headlines

More counties qualify for flood assistance

EXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - Residents of 19 more Kentucky counties may
qualify for individual disaster assistance, and 17 counties have
been added for all categories of public assistance under the
state's federal disaster declaration.
The counties announced Friday where individual assistance is
available are Bourbon, Butler, Christian, Clark, Clinton,
Crittenden, Cumberland, Edmonson, Estill, Hardin, Hopkins, Larue,
Lee, Livingston, Ohio, Russell, Taylor, Wayne, and Wolfe.
Counties added for all categories of assistance are Bracken,
Carroll, Crittenden, Franklin, Gallatin, Harrison, Lee, Livingston,
Lyon, Marshall, McLean, Montgomery, Morgan, Robertson, Trigg, Union
and Wolfe.
Public assistance is now available in 72 counties and individual
assistance in 61.
The Federal Emergency Management Agency and the Kentucky
Division of Emergency Management announced the additions. The
declarations stem from flooding and storms since May 1.
Online: www.fema.gov and www.kyem.ky.gov/currentdisasters

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Disqus has not been setup for this website.
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 95162494 - wkyt.com/a?a=95162494
Gray Television, Inc.