WKYT - Johnson - Headlines

Midway College School of Pharmacy Announces Leadership Team Members

Paintsville, Ky. -Midway College School of Pharmacy is pleased to announce the following members of its leadership team.

Lanny E. Foss, PhD
Founding Dean

Front Row Left to Right: Emily Coleman, Martha Wells, Lanny Foss, Dave Matthews, Patricia Johnson Back Row Barry Bleidt, Ajoy Koomer, Amir Akhlaghi

Barry Bleidt, PhD, PharmD, RPh
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Emily Coleman, MEd
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Patricia E. Johnson, RPh
Director of Experiential Education

Ajoy Koomer, PhD, EMBA
Director of Assessment

David Matthews, PharmD, RPh, CGP
Chair of Pharmacy Practice and Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education

Martha J. M. Wells, PhD
Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Assistant Dean for Research

These members join Dr. Lanny Foss, the Founding Dean of the School of Pharmacy, and are working to prepare all of the accrediting documents, establishing the curriculum and setting up clinical site partnerships for the College.

"We are pleased with the leadership team that has been established. They have been working with Dr. Foss for the past six months and as a team since April," said Dr. William B. Drake, Jr., President of Midway College. "They each have a tremendous amount of work before them but with their collective backgrounds and experiences they have hit the ground running and are exceeding expectations."

Two additional positions for the Midway College School of Pharmacy have also been filled:

Amir Akhlaghi
Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Jason Kretzer, MSCS
Technology Coordinator

The Midway College School of Pharmacy, located in Paintsville, Kentucky, was formally announced in January 2010. The College is currently taking applications and will accept up to 80 students per year and serve 320 students annually when fully operational. It is expected to employ 100 faculty and staff members, and have an annual economic impact of more than $30 million on the region.

Disqus has not been setup for this website.
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 100530209 - wkyt.com/a?a=100530209
Gray Television, Inc.