WKYT - Lexington - Headlines

9 Mountain players named to AP All-State 1st and 2nd team

By: AP
By: AP

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) - The 2009 Kentucky High School All-State
first and second teams, as selected by 19 media representatives
from across the state:

QB - Antonio Andrews, Fort Campbell
RB - Domonique Hayden, Lexington Christian
RB - Miles Simpson, Simon Kenton
Rec. - Xavier Shelton, Mayfield
Rec. - DeVante Parker, Ballard
Rec. - Dusty Brown, Williamsburg
OL - Tyler Grubbs, Highlands
OL - Anthony Topps, Fort Campbell
OL - Hunter Schlosser, Ft. Thomas-Highlands
OL - Zach West, Lexington Christian
OL - Dominique Davis, Male
K - Jack Coorts, Lone Oak
DL - Grant Aumiller, Boyle County
DL - Alfred Gilbert, Bowling Green
DL - Billy Lawson, Bell County
DL - Robbie Lewis, Southwestern
LB - Tim Patterson, Central
LB - Brandon Roller, Ft Thomas-Highlands
LB - Malcolm McDuffen, Christian County
DB - Nick Sears, Louisville-St. Xavier
DB - Markel Walker, Holy Cross
DB - Matt Raines, Bell County
DB - Leon Melvin, Western
DB - Paden West, Henderson County
P - Rex Coleman, Graves Co.

QB - Lucas Witt, Lexington Christian
RB - Austin Collinsworth, Ft. Thomas-Highlands
RB - Rees MacShara, Boyle County
Rec. - Sam Howard, Bowling Green
Rec. - Stephan Robinson, Central
Rec. - Storm Wilson, Somerset
OL - Cody Marcum, Bell County
OL - Darrian Miller, Lex.-Bryan Station
OL - Harris Blevin, Apollo
OL - Mike Howard, Bell County
OL - Jordan Hansel, Simon Kenton
K - Al Merrick, Pineville
DL - William Buford, John Hardin
DL - Tyrelle Johnson, Henry Clay
DL - Dean Wathen, Henderson Co.
DL - Stanley Johnson, John Hardin
LB - Khiry Maddox, Owensboro
LB - Lamar Dawson, Boyle Co.
LB - Darian Crank, Fort Campbell
DB - Aaron Johnson, Muhlenberg County
DB - Cameron Chaney, Central Hardin
DB - Cortez Barber, Warren Central
DB - Justin Goins, Whitley County
P - Josh Gray, Fleming Co.
QB: Michael Burchett, Prestonsburg; Ryan Moses, Williamsburg; Jacob Russell, Anderson County; Alex Dingle, John Hardin; Cory Cooper, Allen County-Scottsville; Nick West, Conner; Will Bardo, Ft. Thomas-Highlands; Zach Eastham, Pulaski.
RB: Caleb Watkins, Corbin; Channing Fugate, Breathitt Co.; Cory
Davenport, Bell Co.; Thomas Varney, Belfry;
LaVance Anderson,
Bowling Green; Adrian Wardrup, North Laurel; B.J. Roberts, Shelby
Josh Harris, Mason Co.; Landon Savoy, John Hardin; Tavion
Parrish, Glasgow; Tyler Vaughn, South Laurel; VaShun Banks,
Christian Co.
Rec: Matt Powers, Middlesboro; Tre Powell, Fort Campbell;
Tristan Long, Central Hardin; Aaron Nance, Seneca; Bryan Bickett,
Union Co.; Cole Sturgeon, Owensboro Catholic; Mitchell Henry,
Elizabethtown; Raymond Shears, North Laurel; Tyler Ray, Garrard Co.; Neil Wilson, Monroe County; Xavier Shelton, Mayfield; Chaz
Mitchell, Lex.-Bryan Station; Justin Tobias, Warren East; Tate
Nichols, Ryle.
OL: Chancey Cisco, Belfry; Jantzen Jones, Mayfield; Josh Miller, North Laurel; Matt Axline, Shelby Co.; Trent Prewitt, North Laurel; Jeffrey Poe, Middlesboro; Lee Sutton, Mason County; Robert Olive, Murray; Roosevelt Emerson, North Hardin; Tyler Davenport, LaRue Co; Brandon Kenealy, Meade Co.; Lonnie Martin, Murray; Michael Burden McLean Co.;
K: John Wallace, Central Hardin; Jordan Gilbert, Mason Co.;
Brandon Potts, Henderson Co.; Matt Nakatani, Shelby Co.
DL: William Burford, John Hardin; Matt Linton, John Hardin; Cole
Mosser, Manual; Gage Hocker, Daviess Co.; Ragon Grimes, Graves Col;
Regal Lowe, Holmes; Tyrelle Johnson, Henry Clay;
LB: Matthew Taylor, Corbin; Aaron Manns, Corbin; John Dudley
Hilton, Bell Co.;
Josh Albert, Ashland; Logan Crowder, Allen
Sammy Smith, John Hardin; Tyrone Person, Lynn Camp, Jonathan Jackson, Mayfield; Brandon Roller, Ft. Thomas-Highlands, Devontae Beach, Louisville-St. Xavier, Hunter Crowder, Allen Central, Josh Albert, Ashland; Kris Bolton, Lex-Bryan Station; Nick Laster, Apollo; Reggie Flester, Henderson Co.; Tim Patterson,
Central, Zach Fowler, Southwestern.
DB: Dillon Hughes, Shelby Valley; D.J. McHenry, Apollo; Troy Halcomb, Warren Central; Markel Walker, Holy Cross; Alec Goodhart, Meade Co.; Leon Melvin, Western.
Mr. Football: Antonio Andrews, Fort Campbell
Co-Coaches of the Year: Larry French, Boyle Co.; Dale Mueller,
Ft. Thomas-Highlands.

Disqus has not been setup for this website.
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 79334767 - wkyt.com/a?a=79334767
Gray Television, Inc.