WKYT - Somerset - Headlines

19 schools labeled lowest achieving in the state

State education officials say 19 public middle and high schools in Kentucky are persistently low-achieving. That includes Bryan Station High School in Lexington, the only Fayette County school on the list.

The 19 schools identified are:

Dayton Independent Schools - Dayton High & Middle Schools
Fayette County - Bryan Station High
Fleming County - Fleming County High
Hopkins County - Hopkins County Central High
Jefferson County - Frederick Law Olmstead Academy North, Myers Middle, Stuart Middle, Thomas Jefferson Middle, Westport Middle
Knox County - Knox Central High
Lee County - Lee County High
Lincoln County - Lincoln County High
Livingston County - Livingston Central High
Monticello Independent Schools - Monticello High
Perry County - Perry County Central High
Pulaski County - Pulaski County High
Simpson County - Franklin-Simpson High
Trimble County - Trimble Co. High

The state says all 19 schools will now be eligible for federal School Improvement Grants and are receiving assistance to improve student achievement.

Disqus has not been setup for this website.
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 132152318 - wkyt.com/a?a=132152318
Gray Television, Inc.