WKYT - Whitley - Headlines

More Eastern Kentucky counties issue burn bans

More Eastern Kentucky counties are being added to the growing list of burn bans.

Boyd, Lee, Breathitt and Powell are the latest to be added.

They join Laurel and Whitley counties, who were added on Monday.

The National Weather Service in Jackson has issued a Fire Weather Watch for most of the region for Thursday.

Disqus has not been setup for this website.
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 160431295 - wkyt.com/a?a=160431295
Gray Television, Inc.