See which school bus routes are canceled Tuesday in Lexington

WKYT News at 6:00AM
Published: Aug. 31, 2021 at 4:47 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WKYT) - More school bus routes were canceled Tuesday amid an ongoing bus driver shortage impacting Fayette County Public Schools.

The canceled routes are:

  • Bus 314 to Douglass/CGW, MLK
  • Bus 974 to Garrett Morgan, Douglass/CGW, Bryan Station Middle
  • Bus 874 to Deep Springs, Bryan Station Middle, Bryan Station High
  • Bus 117 to Yates, Bryan Station High, Winburn
  • Bus 871 to Garrett Morgan, Douglass/CGW
  • Bus 225 to Maxwell, SCAPA, MLK
  • Bus 15 to Dunbar, Morton
  • Bus 115 to Glendover, Tates Creek High, Tates Creek Middle
  • Bus 220 to Breckinridge, Douglass/CGW, Edythe J. Hayes
  • Bus 2118 to RISE
  • Bus 1819 to Bryan Station High, Winburn
  • Bus 765 to Yates Preschool, Yates Elementary
  • Bus 16 to Russell Cave, Northern, Bryan Station Middle
  • Bus 108 to Russell Cave, Mary Todd, MLK
  • Bus 877 to Veterans Park, Tates Creek High, Tates Creek Middle
  • Bus 22 to Booker T. Washington, Bryan Station High, Crawford

Tuesday marks the seventh school day in a row in which routes were canceled. It also came one day after the school board voted to increase pay for substitute bus drivers.

Copyright 2021 WKYT. All rights reserved.