More school bus routes canceled for Sept. 1 in Lexington

Published: Sep. 1, 2021 at 4:39 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LEXINGTON, Ky. (WKYT) - Fayette County Public Schools announced more canceled school bus routes on Wednesday.

It’s the eighth school day in a row that routes have been canceled.

Wednesday’s canceled routes are:

  • Bus 874 to Deep Springs, Bryan Station High
  • Bus 2126 to STABLES, Dunbar, Leestown
  • Bus 883 to Southern Elementary, Tates Creek High, Southern Middle
  • Bus 871 to Garrett Morgan, Northern, Crawford
  • Bus 115 to Glendover, Tates Creek High, Tates Creek Middle
  • Bus 1816 to Bryan Station High, Edythe J. Hayes
  • Bus 121 to Deep Springs, Mary Todd, Winburn
  • Bus 313 to Brenda Cowan, Douglass/CGW, Edythe J. Hayes
  • Bus 610 to Russell Cave, Bryan Station High, Bryan Station Middle
  • Bus 225 to Maxwell, SCAPA
  • Bus 1959 to Southern Elementary, Tates Creek High, Southern Middle
  • Bus 120 to Glendover, Henry Clay, Morton
  • Bus 699 to RISE
  • Bus 1955 to Lansdowne, Tates Creek High, Morton
  • Bus 109 to Harrison, MLK
  • Bus 958 to Wellington
  • Bus 12 to Booker T. Washington
  • Bus 14 to Lansdowne, Tates Creek High, Edythe J. Hayes

The school district is facing a bus driver shortage. The school board recently voted to increase pay for substitute drivers.

Copyright 2021 WKYT. All rights reserved.