Two more Eastern Ky. FEMA locations open

Published: Aug. 2, 2022 at 8:57 AM EDT|Updated: Aug. 2, 2022 at 9:46 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

FRANKFORT, Ky. (WYMT) - Two more Eastern Kentucky counties now have access to FEMA’s mobile registration centers.

Center locations:

  • Breathitt County, 421 Jett Drive, Jackson, KY 41339
  • Clay County, Clay Community Center, 311 Highway 638, Manchester, KY 40962
  • Floyd County, Martin Community Center, 7199 KY Rte. 80, Langley, KY 41645
  • Knott County, Knott County Sportsplex, 450 Kenny Champion Loop #8765, Leburn, KY 41831
  • Letcher County, Letcher County Recreation Center, 1505 Jenkins Rd., Whitesburg, KY 41858
  • Perry County, Hazard Community and Technical College, 1 Community College Drive, Hazard, KY 41701
  • Pike County, 15308 US 23 S., Jenkins, KY 41537

Hours for all the centers are 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily.

“FEMA financial assistance may include money for temporary housing, basic home repairs or other uninsured, disaster-related needs such as childcare, transportation and medical, funeral or dental expenses,” a news release stated.

You can also apply for FEMA assistance online or by calling 800-621-3362.

Copyright 2022 WYMT. All rights reserved.